5 comments on “Twisted Texts: Touch Not Mine Anointed

  1. You are absolutey correct. Within this past year, I tried to have a civilized conversation with a pastor of a large congregation. The very second he recognized I was “slightly” questioning his doctrine, he asked me if I believe “in the authority of the church elders”. Unbelievable. He believes that under no circumstance should the pastor be questioned.If I followed that way of life I would be a “respector of persons.” Right? The Word of God speaks of reproving and rebuking with patience and love and if we are to live by every word of God then we will even, at times, take on the following attitude:Titus 1:13-1413 This witness is true. Wherefore <>rebuke them sharply,<> that they may be sound in the faith;14 Not giving heed to Jewish fables, <>and commandments of men, that turn from the truth.<>KJVI thank-you for writing this article. It is a form of “vindication” for me and other brothers and sisters who make an attempt, with love, to uphold the truth. I look forward to reading more of your articles.For the Truth of my King

  2. Great post, I love your site can I be you friend? Just yesterday, I posted a question to my other blog “Do you think you are going to heaven? WHY? Bibically, with scripture refs. Have O comments.Thank you for visiting Just The Word—Please!

  3. Do not entertain an accusation against an elder unless it is brought by two or three witnesses. Those who sin are to be rebuked publicly, so that the others may take warning. (1 Tim 5:19-20)Says it all in my view. Our leaders are worthy of our support and respect but are not immune to carefully weighed and supported Godly criticism.

Leave a Reply

