14 comments on “"Why Doesn’t God Answer My Prayers?"

  1. Well said. Our willingness to suffer because of His will is one of the big indicators of the genuiness of our faith.

  2. Hey This is DaveI anm going a preaching meeting this week end, so I been busy,but I will get to it this week! Sorry it taking so long!Dave

  3. if God is required to answer my prayers as I want, that makes me god and Him my servant. One thing Christinans have to learn is: <>God ain’t my genie.<> That is pretty backwards.good post

  4. Thanks for your comment.We need more patient and believe to God because He always answer our prayer ……just a matter of timing

  5. I think that God always answer our prayer but as a human being sometimes we don’t realize that God already send a sign or answer via someoneBe patient because the answer just a matter of time

  6. One problem that we have is believing. Mark 11:24 Jesus said that when we pray that we are to believe that we have already received what we prayed for. Even though you can’t see it you have it. Daniel prayed in the old testament and 21 days later the angel Gabriel came with the answer and said that God had answered his prayer the day that he prayed for it. If you order something from ebay and it takes three weeks to get it, don’t you say immediately that you have it even though its not in your hot little hand. So you trust someone from ebay more that you trust God. Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. Or you are snared by words of your mouth. When you ask for something in prayer and your heart doesnt condemn you, then expect your answer. Another reason that people don’t receive from God is that they ask for something that God already gave them. Sickness is one of those type prayers. Jesus took you infermities, bore your diseases and by his stripes we were healed. God can’t go back and do it again. It’s already been done, all you can do is receive. Galatians 3:13 says that we have been redeemed from the curse of the law. We need to read Deutornomy 28,16-64 to find out what we have been redeemed from.

  7. We need more answers that are from scripture not our feelings or opinions. A missionary once said that he didn’t care what you believed or what he believed, all that mattered is what the word says. Speaking of the word, we have to realize that the word is the sword of the spirit. A sword is useless unless it is used. A young Christian girl in NY was raped it one of the parks and everyone was up in arms saying how could God allow this to happen. Two months latter another Christian Girl was attached in the same park. When thrown into the woods she cryed out I rebuke you in the name of Jesus, get out of here. The man ran as if he was scalded. I wonder how many angels showed up to take up the fight. One girl used her sword the other didn’t.

  8. Saab, I agree that we must use Scripture in everything – I am a big proponent of using Scripture as you will see from my blog.But, I made it clear in my original post that this was not a study, that this was MY experience as I walked with the Lord. Now if my ‘experience’ went against anything in the Bible, then you would have cause for alarm but it doesn’t.

  9. Hi CarolSome of our problems of unanswered prayer are that we are’nt sure of what we have prayed for. If we arent sure that we should have what we have asked for we won’t have the faith to receive it. Wigglesworth always said never pray for something that you don’t have the faith to receive. Lester summerall’s mother would pray for a new car every few years and would confess that she had a new car even when she didn’t see it. People would make fun of her, but she put her faith in the word and believed. Within six months she would always goe her car. When you ask someone to come over and paint your house, do you wait until you see them before you order your supplies. No, you trust that if they gave you their word that they will be there and you prepare for them. We need to have at least that much in God.

  10. Mark 11:23,24 “I tell you the truth, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart but believes that what he says will happen, it will be done for him. therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.”Jesus is speaking in hyperbol here, much like in Mark 10:25 – about the camel going through the eye of the needle.This promise of Jesus is not to be construed as granting his followers, nor even his apostles, blanket authority to perform monstrous and/or outrageous miracles. It was, on the other hand, a most valid and precious promise that the most awesome and overwhelming difficulties which they were to face would be removed through their faithful prayers. It sounds like you believe in word of faith doctrine – that there is power in your words/prayer and I’m guessing WOF proponents use Mark 11:23,24 to support that view. WOF is not Biblical and is in fact a distorted interpretation – bent on personal gain and wealth. Just like your friend who gets a new car every 6 months. Saab, I’m telling you right now, do not even TRY to sell me on the WOF doctrine because I won’t buy it. You say ‘there must be Scripture’ but there is no Scripture to support that view. I will not argue this point with you.

  11. Hi CarrolIn John 14:12 Jesus says I tell you the truth, anyone [thats anyone] who believes on him will do what he did and greater things then he did will they do. He went on to say that we could ask anything [thats anything ] in his name and he would do it. In Act 3:4 Peter and John see a man who was lame from birth and they said look on us expecting to get money for he was a begger. Peter said silver and gold have I none, but what I have I give to you. In the name of Jesus rise up and walk and he did. A few verses later he says that it was the name of Jesus and faith in that name that rose that man up. Over and overJesus would tell people that it was THEIR faith that made them whole. I’ve had people use big words to tell me what Jesus really said or meant to say, but I find that it is better to take Jesus at his word otherwise we are changing the word to fit our faith rather then changing our faith to fit the word. The word says that without faith its impossible to please God. If I take a label of word of faith people, I can live with that. For without faith its impossible to please God. I would rather be pleasing to God then acceptable men.

  12. Praise God! Carol God bless you for the words of encouragement it is very wonderful to note that even as we walk with God we must suffer with Him and also hope to reign and enjoy with Him in Glory.will be returning to read and comment on the post I lovetheres a particular post I would like to differ with you on I think it has to do with the TBN post.Godbless will back soon stayblessed in Jesus Mighty name Amen.

Leave a Reply

