3 comments on “The Lord Speaks Through His Word!

  1. Dear Carol:That’s so true! I find that the Lord always tells me what’s wrong in my life and how I should respond through His word. As I shared, while you were encouraging me through that low point, God was sharing with me what’s going wrong and how I should return to Him in earnest.I must also thank you for all the encouragement that you’ve given me through that low period in my walk! I believe I have come out of it, and your encouragement played a big big part.God bless you, Carol.Shabbat Shalom.

  2. That’s so good to hear Isaiah – that you’ve come out of your low period. And I’m glad I was able to lend encouragement. God bless you brother.

  3. Like you, I too at times ask the Lord to show me those areas of my life where I am being disobedient and unaware of it. I find that if I just pause in silence afterwards, something comes to mind. 🙂However, lately, I have been thinking on one thing: “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, strength and mind and your neighbor as yourself.”Jesus said that is the first and most important commandment… and I am so humbled when I think how short I fall.A lot of times, we tend to evaluate our sin on the basis of “what thing did I do wrong?” or “what thing did I fail to do that should have done?”Here is the area I ponder too: in what areas am I not loving God first and with all my strength? If that is the most important commandment, that is the one I need to evaluate first.Man, I see the gaps. I am astounded at my own built-in selfishness that I don’t even see half the time.I am glad He forgives so readily because He paid it all.

Leave a Reply

