6 comments on “Something Startling…

  1. I am most appalled by images that purport to be of Jesus Christ and which persist all over the media and in the Roman church.In fact, I don’t even want to hang a crucifix in the house because it cannot and should not represent Christ Jesus.He is RISEN and his call sign is LIFE, not death on the cross! The cross signifies death to me.I am just amazed at how people can look at some blonde, long-haired man and see him as our Lord Jesus Christ, because he’s not. He’s what he is — a blonde, long-haired man.That’s why I feel uncomfortable in Roman churches and Roman Catholic families which have all this paraphernalia displayed. Sometimes I wish I could do a Jesus-in-the-temple and destroy all of them, and remind them of that all-important commandment.Shabbat Shalom, Carol.

  2. Amen Sicarii! I feel the same way. I never understood why they would portray a dead Jesus when He is risen. I always thought it was kind of macabre because He is portrayed as suffering, helpless, bloody, weak, and dead and I can’t help but think they derive enjoyment from this and it’s intentional. Jesus looks defeated on the cross and I think all these things are EXACTLY what Satan wants to portray. (that’s why the Passion movie burned me up along with it being COMPLETELY UNBIBLICAL!!!)And if Jesus is defeated, then how cold He be resurrected when you have that aweful image of Him in your head every Sunday, even every day!I have a lot of problems with the RCC starting with the false Sunday Sabbath.

  3. I can see how this would startle you Carol. I agree that Jesus isn’t on that cross anymore! He’s alive!I am not sad because Jesus died. He said himself that it is better that he go. For when he goes he will send the comforter who lead and guide us into all truth! Praise God!Your post Carol instantly reminded me of something that happened at the train station a couple of days ago. I utilize my time on the train in the mornings to read fist of all the chapter of Proverbs that corresponds with the day of the month, and then I usually do a recap of whatever I had read the night before. I say this because often I notice people observing me. Sometimes people will even begin to ask questions or engage in conversation. It makes for excellent opportunities to witness. There is one girl in particular that I used to see quite regularly. She usually reeks of alcohol and I can tell that she is heavily engaged in the partying lifestyle. I have spoken to her several times and discovered that she is of the Catholic Denomination. I mentioned to her that Jesus will free her from the need to drink and the need to seek comfort in partying all the time. It’s been a while since I’ve seen this girl up until a couple of days ago. You see since then I have grown a beard. I am going through a stage where I am trying to take my focus away from my physical appearance so that I can concentrate on the state of my heart. Of course I do keep myself neat and clean but the point I am making is that I look a lot different than I did the last time she saw me. My hair is dark and my beard is very dark. She walked up beside me yesterday while waiting on the train and didn’t even recognize me. But then when I spoke to her she suddenly recalled who I was and these were the words that came out of her mouth “Wow, you look just like Jesus himself”I cannot explain what kind of mixed emotions I had as a result of her comment. At first I thought, keep on prophesying that my sister! But then I realized that it wasn’t my character, or an anointing, or my words, or my conduct that caused her to say that. Her response was based entirely on physical appearance. I think it may have even freaked her out a little because she made an effort to move to another part of the train. We did speak to each other when we reached our destination but I can only imagine that she thinks that I grew this beard so I would look like him.As much as I like this beard, that event has just about brought me to a place of shaving it off. I want others to look at me and see Jesus. But not because I look like what the world has portrayed him to be.Thanks for sharing this with us Carol. May your roots continue to grow down deep into the soil of God’s marvelous love!

  4. Carol and Sicarii,Do you guys do know that there is a blessing in abhorring idolatry, let me show you: I know it is a little long, but keep reading to get to the point.Ezekiel 8: 15 Then He said to me, “Have you seen this, O son of man? Turn again, you will see greater abominations than these.” 16 So He brought me into the inner court of the LORD s house; and there, at the door of the temple of the LORD, between the porch and the altar, were about twenty-five men with their backs toward the temple of the LORD and their faces toward the east, and they were worshiping the sun toward the east. 17 And He said to me, “Have you seen this, O son of man? Is it a trivial thing to the house of Judah to commit the abominations which they commit here? For they have filled the land with violence; then they have returned to provoke Me to anger. Indeed they put the branch to their nose. 18 “Therefore I also will act in fury. My eye will not spare nor will I have pity; and though they cry in My ears with a loud voice, I will not hear them.”Ezekiel 9: 1 Then He called out in my hearing with a loud voice, saying, “Let those who have charge over the city draw near, each with a deadly weapon in his hand.” 2 And suddenly six men came from the direction of the upper gate, which faces north, each with his battle-ax in his hand. One man among them was clothed with linen and had a writer’s inkhorn at his side. They went in and stood beside the bronze altar. —–These six men are Angels——3 Now the glory of the God of Israel had gone up from the cherub, where it had been, to the threshold of the temple. *****And He called to the man clothed with linen, who had the writer’s inkhorn at his side; 4 and the LORD said to him, “Go through the midst of the city, through the midst of Jerusalem, and put a mark on the foreheads of the men who sigh and cry over all the abominations that are done within it.” –This is the point that I eluded to.5 To the others He said in my hearing, “Go after him through the city and kill; do not let your eye spare, nor have any pity. 6 “Utterly slay old and young men, maidens and little children and women; but do not come near anyone on whom is the mark; and begin at My sanctuary.” So they began with the elders who were before the temple. 7 Then He said to them, “Defile the temple, and fill the courts with the slain. Go out!” And they went out and killed in the city. Peace and blessing

  5. The worst thing about that Passion movie is that it is based on some nun’s vision!I mean, well, there are 4 Gospels where Mel Gibson can easily piece a screenplay from and he chooses a nun’s vision over the 4 recorded Gospels??There’s something wrong there, eh? 🙂Shabbat Shalom!

  6. Why would they even have a cross with Jesus on it? It’s so…so…Catholic! Jesus rose from the dead, never to be crucified again. The Catholic crucify him again and again, every time they have mass. TBN is getting about as low as they can get. Expect the heresies, the ecuminism, and the foolish to get worse and worse. They’ve drifted so far out to see that they don’t even have an idea of where th shore (God) is any more.

Leave a Reply

