5 comments on “Does God Tempt? (Resolving a Supposed Bible Contradiction)

  1. I have found that a good rule to follow is that when I find an apparent contradiction in the Bible I need to do some more studying because there is something that I have missed somewhere along the way. In other words, the contradiction is because I have not clearly understood something and not really a contradiction. I have found that as I pray and put more effort into reconciling the problem I have alway found where I was incorrect and the contradiction goes away. This was a great example that many people use to disprove the validity of the Bible, but if they would just check the original source of the words in question, as you have done, they would discover that the passages agree. By the way, thank you for the kind words you posted on my blog the other day.Chris

  2. That’s exactly how I feel Chris – there MUST be a problem with me and my interpretation if there is an apparent contradiction! 🙂

  3. I agree 100%. There are no contradictions in God’ s Word, just lack of understanding.Excellent post, Carol.Peace

  4. Great post, Carol. I used to be deeply entrenched in the KJV-only camp as I was brought up in that environment, but I did find that often I got a few things wrong because I didn’t understand the English well.Never noticed this before though, so a big thank you for pointing it out. 🙂Shalom!

Leave a Reply

