12 comments on “Five Crosses or Three?

  1. Interesting follow-up, Carol. I read that post and now this and it’s got me searching for more information now, lol!The archaeological evidence seems to add up though. I’m googling it to see what I can find as well. Shalom!

  2. Just so you know, there is a lot of people who scoff at Ron’s findings but that is to be expected when someone has proof that confirms the claims of Jesus. There have been scientists and geophysicists who were with Ron during his excavations, confirmed his findings using scientific methods, were on tape confirming the validity of these findings, but then later (years later) retracted everything they said for whatever reason. (probably due to pressure from government officials because these findings are explosive and prove once and for all that Jesus IS who He says He is and all others are fakes.If you search through Ron’s site, and Jonathan Gray’s, you will see overwhelming evidence that their findings are real. I also recommend getting the videos – I’ve got most if not all of them.

  3. Wow!!! Lot’s of research. Great and hard work on your part. I appreciate that you took such time to share your findings with your readers. I, too, have read both entries and find them both full of information. Now, for me, to sort through my own thoughts. I’m not sure if I should thank you for what you have done to my brain or shout “OH NOOOO”.Love your blog. I will be back.

  4. Carol,Very good explanation, the thing that we as followers of Christ seem to easily forget is that we are not to add or to take aught/nothing from the Word of God.Deu 4:2 and Rev 22:18-19.Continue to stand my sister–<>Crying Loud and Sparing Not.<> Peace

  5. Although I am not a Christian, I have studied the Bible a lot and I am always happy to see Christians who look to several versions of the Bible for their interpretation.Too often I see Christians who find their favorite version of the good book and refuse to see another. Kudos.

  6. Carol, Thank you very much for your follow up post. I am thrilled that we are all able to engage in a discussion about these and other issues without it causing division among us. I am sure that and actually hope that this will not be the only issue which we will be able to discuss and research together. I am also thrilled at seeing that the post on my blog prompted you to write about the issue as well. Feel free to post an entry on your blog commenting on anything you find on my blog. And, that goes for any of you who read my blog. I am not in anyway afraid to re-evaluate and even change for the better anything in my believes or in my flesh which runs counter to the truth and to the will of God. As for your post, great job. You make a very convincing case for three crosses. I am especially interested in the elevated status of Jesus’ cross, for several reasons. For one, such a reality, fulfills in a very literal way, the prophecies about Jesus which relate Jesus on the cross to the bronze serpent. You know, the one in John 3 which says that “Just as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, so also will He be lifted up.” That’s actually a very beautiful scenario. I will definitely have to do more studying on the issue of the three crosses. And Carol, by the way, thank you for pointing out a possible error in my thinking, truth above pride! God bless! Keep up the good work.

  7. Analyst,I am relieved that you are not upset because that was not my intention. So now that I have your permission, perhaps I can expand on topics on your site – I don’t necessarily have to oppose them. Also, that is brilliant about making that connection with John 3:14!!!! That never occurred to me! It’s certainly in that context in the following verses. You blew me away there!!!!! Great job!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 Blessings

  8. Wow!Carol, I’m in no way minimizing your response post, but I’m truly impressed that we (Believers) can actually diaglogue without offense! Especially over a topic such as this. I’m praising the LORD for His Spirit that is in UNITY. Praise Him!Great Post Carol, I truly appreciate your time and effort!

  9. Hi there and God Bless you,
    I would like to point out just one slight mistake regarding the five crucified, the word for thieves and the word for robbers is not the same, nor do they mean the same, the difference is that a thief is an opportunist, sneaking around looking for the loot, whereas a robber plans his crime, yes they are both criminals, but of a different mold, this being the case,this is how it would have been :- first there were the two [Gk " Lestai "] = Robbers Matthew 27 verse 38, and Mark 15 verse 27 ; then there were the two Malefactors (Gk Kakourgoi ) Luke 23 verse 32.
    It is a recorded fact, that both the robbers reviled him ( Matthew 27 verse 44;Mark 15 verse 32 ); while in Luke, only one of the malefactors railed on him, and the other rebuked him, if there were only the two, then this would lead to a discrepancy , and there is another,because the two malefactors were led WITH him to be put to death, Luke 23 verse 32, and when they were come to calvary, ' they ' then and there crucified him and the malefactors, one on the right hand and the other on the left[ verse 33 ].
    But the other discrepancy is, according to Matthew, that AFTER the parting of the garments, and AFTER " sitting down they watched him there " THEN were there two robbers crucified with him, one on the right hand, and the other left on the left( Matthew 27 verse 38 + Mark 15 verse 27 )The two malefactors had already been led with him , and were therefore crucified with him, this was before the dividing of the garments, and BEFORE the two robbers were brought.
    The first two, malefactors, who were led with him, were placed one on either side. When the other two, the robbers , were brought, much later, they were also similarly placed, one on either side; so that there were two { one of each } on either side, and the Lord in the midst,the malefactors were therefore the nearer, and therefore better placed being on the inside to speak to each other and the one with the Lord as recorded in Luke 23 verse 39 to 43.
    I hope this will assist you in your study of the Crucified five.
    God Bless you,
    Emmanuel

Leave a Reply

