9 comments on “Praise Jesus for His Correction!!!! A Personal Testimony

  1. Wow, Carol! Now that’s what I call a lesson from the Lord! I’m happy for you, sis, that you are able to lay down such a heavy burden.Anger and hate are burdens, because our hearts are always heavy when we store up those feelings. Shalom!

  2. Dear Carol,It feels so good and safe for both of us to be in this place of love and forgiveness. I remember writing something along these lines a long time back: < HREF="http://imrah.org/2007/09/my-head-will-not-refuse-it.html" REL="nofollow">My head will not refuse it…<>Yes, He is so awesome and perfect in His ways and we’re so sloppy! =)Sid

  3. Blessings, hugs, and something yummy for both of you. 🙂 Thank you for your comments. 🙂Very good post Sid – I replied. 🙂

  4. I am the John Carol was referring to. I praise the Lord for her and the way the Lord has touched both of our hearts. It is a miracle.All I can say is thank you Lord Jesus for showing us both our hardened hearts. God bless you Carol, you are the best friend anyone could ever have!!!

  5. Thank you John for your kind words! You know I’m not into this yucky love stuff but it doesn’t bother me today. I think it’s because I feel I haven’t adequately expressed my joy and so I’m trying to do this with words but really, I’d love to give you and Sidharth a great big hug!!! 🙂And John, you have always been my best friend throughout all of the boards we’ve been on. We’ve both been through so much and we’ve always had each other’s backs. So I will always cherish you, my special friend. And I love you (in Christ).Since your link wouldn’t work when you posted, I’m putting the url here.http://elijahdays.org/Talk later.Blessings,Your “nutbar” friend, Carol

  6. I thank God in Jesus’name. And I praise Him for being longsuffering towards His children. I must say again that the evidence of spending time is showing in your fruit.Peace and blessings to you Carol.

  7. Hi Carol, I’m happy for you, that you were able to hear the conviction of the Lord, through those that you had sinned against. I love it when the Lord does that. Incidentally, I had subscribed to the comment feeds, so I read the comments between you and Sidharth. All I could think when I read them was “Easy, Carol…” I prayed that you two would find your Christian love for one another. I apologize if this sounds like I’m trying to take you to task, I’m not. Blessings my friend, and sister in Christ.

  8. Carol,Thank you for this post! So many of us do not recognize the “heart’s” part in our capacity to sin we have a propensity to focus on the behavior or manifestations of what is in our hearts.“…for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.” — Matt. 12:24Your humility touching and loving and I truly appreciate who you are in Christ! May He continue to prosper you in Spirit as He has been.Your Sister in Christ,Hannah

Leave a Reply

