6 comments on “The Lord’s Kindness in Spite of My Foolishness

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Carol! Beautiful lesson.I always believe that sometimes the Lord lets us wander into the minefield just so stubborn hearts like yours and mine will be convinced, ha ha!He’ll no doubt keep us from stepping on a mine, but we’ll by then have seen that His plan is perfect no matter what our human feelings have been fooling us.

  2. I have always found out that in life I desired the wrong things for my life on my own, but when I let God make the choices for me by placing before Him things I desire and letting Him make a way for me provided am patient enough to wait I am happier with the results when the answers come all the time.(no regrets) Now you have seen that God doesn’t want us to see Him as controlling our lives that is why at times He lets us get what we ask for even if it is not the best for us which will see when we actually receive that which we longed for.the thing is we should stop relying on our abilities to do stuff for our selves and rely on His ability to provide for us all in Jesus Mighty Name Amen

  3. Hello Carol,I will quote this scripture, I think that we all should memorize it: Jeremiah 29:11 <>For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.<>Peace

  4. As always thanks for your stories and not being afraid to open yourself up to encourage other believers. You have become a source of encouragement for me.

Leave a Reply

