7 comments on “The Lord’s Gentle Reproof

  1. Praise Jesus! Jesus is The Son. Jesus is the Son of Man and so the meaning of life. He is the outcome of every action, he is the life after the death of any thing we do. King David wrote (Psalm, 2:11-12): “Serve the LORD with fear and rejoice with trembling. Kiss the Son, lest he be angry and you be destroyed in your way, for his wrath can flare up in a moment. Blessed are all who take refuge in him.” Be thankful. 🙂INVITATIONInvited hereby to my siteplease be. You see I poems writeand knight like fight and youth alight. This poem says it. Godly, right?I want more readers. I want youto come as if out from the blueand tell me what I write is trueand make my motivation new.Why you? This is not spam, God’s dear.I stand by what I do. I care.Your senseless love to me I fear.I mean it. I am good. Take care.Visit: < HREF="http://poems-of-awe.blogspot.com/" REL="nofollow" TITLE="The referred to site">Poems of A.W.E.<>

  2. Your house is “cute”? We are all ungrateful folks, not appreciating what we have till it’s lost or gone. I like that point you made — I’d do the same, i.e. scoff at folks making a fuss about this or that but allowing myself to whine about the same just because it’s me. 😉

  3. PRAISE THE LORD!!!Proverbs 3: 11 My son, do not despise the LORD’s discipline and do not resent his rebuke, 12 because the LORD disciplines those he loves, as a father the son he delights in. 13 Blessed is the man who finds wisdom, the man who gains understanding, Godbless

  4. We thank God for who He is =).If some one called me and said they were sending a gift, I’d say “thank you”, because I trust that person. I wouldn’t say “I’ll see the gift and then thank you”. =)When we know how faithful He is, we don’t need proof, we just know we are complete in Him because of the covenant…. like a fish in water….there is no lack. How awesome! =)

  5. You are so right.We forget sometimes that all we have came from Him.I thank God for Jesus too.Have a good weekend..CBO Gib

  6. Carol,What a wonderful Day it is going to be when Jesus returns to take us away from this mess of a world!Oh how I long for that Day to come soon!Blessings to you…–Chris Esty< HREF="http://www.thebiblepost.com/" REL="nofollow">The Bible Post<>

Leave a Reply

