5 comments on “"How Do You Find Comfort in Knowing What God Wants For You?"

  1. Carol,Very good point. I am always amazed at the people who say give me a Bible verse that says “Thou shalt not ….” If you cannot find it written out they don’t intend to obey. I agree that there are many principles that God expects us to follow. You think they will accuse God of not being clear at judgment?Berean Wife

  2. God is really good and im so happy that God can move powerfully because there are christians that are boldly preaching His word and you are one of them. So Keep on doing it.

  3. Great post every body faces these questions and more especially if you are a devoted Child of God for it is even harder then, for you do not want to make a mistake in all you do. I have also discovered that God’s Voice is not a radio signal that keeps on talking all the time but when you ask Him for His will and you are ready to wait he will surely work His purpose out for you and all to see Hallelujah

  4. Carol, it's a "God wink" that I should come across your blog today (since I haven't been blogging or browsing blogs recently.) I say it is a "God wink" (my term for Godly "coincidence") because I have been explaining this as my reason for a choice I have made. As you may know I am pregnant with child #5, and began to pray about whether or not to have a tubal ligation after this one is born (I am 35 now, and this is my 9th pregnancy.) After much prayer and searching of Scripture, it has become clear to me that this is also NOT a gray area. The Bible is very clear about having children and letting God be in control of our lives. As much as I would like to use Christian freedom as a reason to exercise the option of surgical sterilization, I find that I cannot, and still consider myself obedient to His Word. I do not think it my place to make that decision for others, though I make no bones about pointing out my (God's) reasons for not doing it. So I will pray that it is God's will that I not have any more children after this, because I really think I'm done. šŸ™‚ Be blessed, sister.

  5. Shalene,

    God bless you dear sister. You have made the right choice. It's good to 'see' you again. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

